Board of Directors 

As required by Federal Energy Regulatory Commission’s Order No. 2000, an independent Board of Directors governs MISO. Each member serves a rolling, three-year term, and must meet specific qualifications designed to ensure an independent and qualified Board.

Principles of Corporate Governance
Read specific requirements for members of the Board of Directors, including experience, term limits, roles and responsibilities.

Corporate Governance Best Practices
See how the Board of Directors’ practices align with compliance program components.

Committee Memberships and Charters

Members of the Board of Directors as well as other carefully selected MISO representatives serve on committees that assist the Board in fulfilling its oversight responsibilities. Each committee has a charter outlining its specific responsibilities:

2015 Board Meeting Schedule
2015 Board Committee Chairs / Members 
Audit and Finance Committee — Charter

Audit and Finance Committee Statement of Guiding Principles
Corporate Governance & Strategic Planning Committee — Charter
Human Resources Committee — Charter
Technology Committee — Charter
Markets Committee — Charter
System Planning Committee — Charter
System Planning Committee — Board of Directors Statement of Guiding Principles

Meet the Board of Directors

Michael J. CurranFormer Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Boston Stock Exchange
Eugene W. Zeltmann Former President and Chief Executive Officer, New York Power Authority
Judy Walsh, Chairman, Former SBC Communications; Former Commissioner, Public Utility Commission of Texas
John Bear, President and Chief Executive Officer, MISO
J. Michael Evans, Former President and Chief Operating Officer of Consolidated Edison Company of New York, Inc.
Paul J. Feldman Energy Executive
Baljit "Bal" Dail, Chairman and CEO of JDA
Thomas M. Rainwater, President and CEO, Rainwater Asset Management, LLC
Paul J. Bonavia, Former Executive Chairman, UNS Energy  Corporation